139 Scroggin Park
Georgetown, KY 40324
fax 502-863-3771

Board of Commissioners

Mayor Burney Jenkins



Chairperson Bobby McDowell

McDowell has lived on Georgetown his entire life; is a 1977 graduate of Scott County High School and 1981 graduate of Georgetown College.  He served as Chairperson of the Scott County Democratic party from 1980 – 1988 and 2014 – present.  He also was a member of the Georgetown City Council from 1982 – 1988 and 1991 – 1993. 

McDowell served 27 years in Kentucky State Government with the Administrative Office of the Courts and the Kentucky Department for the Blind.  He retires in 2014.  McDowell is a member of  the Committee of 101 and the Lambda Chi Alpha Fraternity, where he received the Order of Merit in 2008, the fraternity’s highest award.

Commissioner Tammy Lusby Mitchell


Resident Commissioner Donald Sparks